## EASTERN OREGON UNIVERSITY CONSTITUTIONAL TRANSISTION

Upon ratification of the new Eastern Oregon University Constitution, the following transitional steps shall be taken.

- 1. The current Constitution and the current Assembly shall govern the institution for the remainder of the 2006-7 academic year.
- 2. The new Constitution will take effect at the beginning of 2007-8 academic year.
- 3. Elections for Constitutional Committees, the University Senate, and the Faculty Senate shall be conducted as soon after ratification as is possible. Elections shall be supervised and monitored by the Executive Committee.
- 4. The initial term of office for the University Council shall be three years for two academic faculty seats, two administrative faculty seats, and one classified staff seat. The remaining non-student seats shall be for two years.
- 5. The initial term of office for the Faculty Senate shall be three years for four seats from the College of Arts and Sciences, two seats from the College of Education, one seat from the College of Business, the seat from the Library, and the Administrative Faculty seat. The remaining non-student seats shall be for two years.