## Faculty Senate - 2/1/11

## **Minutes**

**Senators Present:** Jeff Johnson, Jeff Dense, Kathleen Dahl, Charles Lyons, Frederick Pratter, April Curtis (for Jessica Plattner), Leandro Espinosa, Darren Dutto, Mary Field, M. Ruth Davenport, Karen Gomez, Frank Bushakra, Doug Briney, David Drexler, Colin Andrew, Ken Bush, Chris Heidbrink

Guests: Bob Davies, Steve Adkison, Sally Mielke, Connie Johnson

## **Business:**

1. Approval of 1/18/11 minutes deferred.

## 2. EPCC

- Report from the DPD Work Group was discussed, and three documents (DPD Course Requirements Form, DPD Rubric, and DPD Course Evaluation Form) were passed with no nay votes and one abstention
- b. Unanimous approval of course deletions in Theater Arts.
- c. Unanimous approval of change from SPCH prefix to COM prefix
- 3. President Dahl asked the Senate if there was any interest in responding to some provocative emails that were circulating. Senators felt that public statements and so forth might make matters worse, but the Senate voted unanimously to support President Davies and to have the Senate president convey that support to him in person [which was subsequently done].
- 4. Meeting adjourned with unfinished business deferred to March meeting.